Friday, May 20, 2022
IníciofirstWhat to Watch This Week: The First Lady, Kaley Cuoco in The...

What to Watch This Week: The First Lady, Kaley Cuoco in The Flight Attendant Season Two, and More

Advertisements

Celebrity IOU (HGTV): The new season premieres with Tiffany Haddish, who teams up with Drew and Jonathan Scott to help renovate the home of her best friend. Other celebs getting their hands dirty this season include Lisa Kudrow, Halle Berry, Snoop Dogg, Ali Wong, and John C. Reilly, among others. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT 

Tuesday, April 19

black-ish (ABC): It’s the series finale for one of television’s most important comedies. Per ABC, “As Pops and Ruby prepare to move away, Dre and Bow consider if they should make a big life change as well. Grappling with this idea at work, Dre receives some unexpected advice from Simone Biles, who tells him to follow his heart. The Johnsons prepare for their goodbyes in the series finale of the beloved comedy series.” 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. CT

It’s the final episode of black-ish. 😭

Richard Cartwright/ABC

This Is Us (NBC): Titled, “The Day of the Wedding,” the Pearson family gathers for Kate and Philip’s nuptials, which also offers our first major look at how Rebecca’s Alzheimers is advancing and how the entire family is handling the circumstances. If you just watched last week’s major “Katoby” episode, check out what executive producer Elizabeth Berger said about all those shocking moments. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT, and streaming the next day on Hulu

Wednesday, April 20

Freddie Mercury: The Final Act (the CW):   The two-hour documentary from BBC Studios is coming to the CW and tells the story of how Freddie Mercury’s legacy lives on thanks to the iconic Queen frontman’s friends who helped stage a tribute concert in his honor to raise awareness and fight the stigma around HIV/AIDS. Featuring new interviews with Brian May and Roger Taylor of Queen, the documentary includes performances by Elton John, George Michael, David Bowie, Annie Lennox, and more. It also features the first major interview with Mercury’s sister. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT. An extended cut of the special featuring additional footage will be available to stream on The CW App and cwtv.com the next day.

RELATED ARTICLES

DEIXE UMA RESPOSTA

Por favor digite seu comentário!
Por favor, digite seu nome aqui

Most Popular

Recent Comments